GREED AND OTHER REASONS WHY MONEY IS CURSED ~ By Christian Author Elena Ramirez


Version 2

Does anybody ever notice, I don’t ask for money concerning my ministry?  Let me tell you why.  And let me share some things, I have learned about those that are greedy, and those that cut corners, those that cheat, and those that curse themselves.  Concerning money.

I don’t ask anybody for money.  In fact, I don’t even like writing about it.  But, I feel the prompting from the Lord, so I must obey.

But in ministry, I don’t ask for a penny.  I don’t ask, because I don’t want the message to be confused with dollars.  I don’t want to corrupt, a word from God, because I am not looking to be compensated.  By anybody.  

Now, I have to be careful with that, because I do ask God to bless me, but I want to be blessed, not cursed, by His ways, and not by my own desires.  So, I do this, without any pretense.  Money is not my goal.  His Kingdom is my goal.  I seek His Kingdom and righteousness, and I know the principle tells me all things will be added.  Please note:  I underlined all.  

BUT SEEK YE FIRST THE KINGDOM OF GOD, AND HIS RIGHTEOUSNESS; AND ALL THESE THINGS SHALL BE ADDED UNTO YOU.  MATTHEW 6:13.  KJV.  

Oh believe me, when I tell you, when I first started out in ministry, yes, money was my goal.  Why?  Because I saw all these high profile ministries making money, and in the name of the Lord.  I thought, that was correct.  I thought, that was normal.  But God showed me.  

He showed me, the difference.  I began seeing, chinks in their armor.  I began seeing the motive, in them asking for money.  I began seeing, that money sent to many of these ministries, went straight into that pastors pocket.  I began seeing, that many of them would use gimmicks, to get people to send money, and they would take scriptures, and try to twist those scriptures, to get that goal.

They did not do this in truth.  And because they did not, I will not follow them or even listen to them.  For many reasons, including the Bibles they used are corrupt.  I don’t want their anointing of half lies, and half truth, affecting my money.  Or any of my blessings, because they are cursing themselves.  

I Peter 5:2 KJV.

FEED THE FLOCK OF GOD WHICH IS AMONG YOU, TAKING THE OVERSIGHT THEREOF, NOT BY CONSTRAINT BUT WILlINGLY; NOT FOR FILTHY LUCRE, BUT OF A READY MIND.   

It turned me off. 

Yet, I knew God gave me a gift in my writing.  A responsibility.  And I will be honest, I have not seen a great financial return in that.  But thats o.k.  I guess, I am just at a point, where I just want to serve God.  And if someone gets something out of what I write, well glory to God.  

So I take the oversight, willingly.  Because I know, God does reward me, even on earth.  But more when I stand before Him.  Because truth, His truth, KJV truth,  is always my goal.  The message of repenting, and salvation, always has to be front and center with me, including what Bible to use.  And that being the King James.  And I know it, and most of my readers know this as well.  About me. 

If someone wants to give me money, fine, I will not turn that down.  But I don’t ask.

Anyway, my King James bible, tells me, money answers all things.  

Ecclesiastes 10:19  

A FEAST IS MADE FOR LAUGHTER, AND WINE MAKETH MERRY:  BUT MONEY ANSWERETH ALL THINGS.  KJV. 

It answers all things.  But who owns the earth, and the fullness thereof?  That is God, almighty!   And so when I pray, and I pray, with the right heart, I know He can answer ALL things.  If I am seeking His Kingdom, if I am seeking His righteousness.  

So what I have observed, in many things, in my lifetime.  Is that greed is rampant.  People, hustle people, for money.  They overcharge.  They steal.  They mislead.  They give a false sense of service, when all they want is your money.  Its crazy.  Even in ministry. 

Many hold onto a penny, like it was the most important thing.  And make it the priority in life, then what God thinks.  

To me, these things can bring curses.  Scripture tells us, we are to give ten percent.  But I tell you, I am careful who I give it to.  When I give it.  Because I used to give it blindly, and I actually have regrets of giving large sums of money to ministries, that were not in the truth.  

And it also tells us, in Malachi, that if we give, God will rebuke the devourer.  What devourers peoples money?  What do they use it for?  Is it drugs?  Sex?  Sin?  Some would be surprised.  Including me.  But, as a steward, I truly believe we need to see what we use our money for.  

And how we use it.  We need wisdom, when it comes to money.  Myself, included.  We need to have the mind set, to seek God, and His Kingdom, in these matters, and how we get it, what we do with it, and what is our motivation, in all matters.  

Scripture tells us money, is the root of ALL evil.  

I Timothy 6:10  

FOR THE LOVE OF MONEY IS THE ROOT OF ALL EVIL: WHICH WHILE SOME COVETED AFTER, THEY HAVE ERRED FROM THE FAITH, AND PIERCED THEMSELVES THROUGH WITH MANY SORROWS.  KJV.  

So how do you find the balance in all of this?  Yes you need money.  And it will answer your problems.  But I truly believe if you are cheating someone, or coveting money only, making it the priority, and not God, your hurting yourself.  You are piercing yourself, with many sorrows.  It scares me.  

In fear of God.   Look, I just sense, God wants us to see our motives when it comes to that.  He wants us to seek Him.  Seek His face, not His hand.  And “religion” (rules, regulations, traditions, made by men and groups) well they, can really distort that.

No wonder, so many are turned off by ministries.  Because many are not in the truth, and all they see, is someone, asking for money, and the message, is about getting you to want to be blessed as well.  

But they leave out the most important thing.  Salvation. They leave out repentance, and even on a daily schedule. Because people do go back to their sins.  They leave out, how we must make God the priority in everything.  Not because of what He can give, but because He is God almighty.  

Look at these ministries folks.  See their fruit.  We are told, we will know them by their fruit.  Look at the Bibles they use!  Are they using corrupted, counterfeit bibles?  Look, and see where your own heart is concerning money.  Are you willing to trade in your blessings, just to short change someone at War-mart?  And call that a blessing, because they gave you more change.  

We have to be careful.  So, very, careful.  The enemy comes to kill, steal, and destroy, and that is included in your finances.  If our hearts are not right with God, we are opened to this.  

I just pray some of my thoughts, will have you look and see your own situation.  Because more then anything, we should be seeking the Kingdom of God, including in our own finances.  You don’t want the curse.  You want the blessing.  

And anything without God in it is a curse.  Please see this.  And share it, as well.  Do the work of a disciple, who brings truth.  Not lies.  Not with motives that deceives.  

Elena Ramirez 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

