HOW TO PRAY FOR YOUR ENEMIES ~ By Christian Author Elena Ramirez


I had an epiphany this morning, a word from God, an understanding, that HE gave me as a word of knowledge.

Have you ever had an enemy that hated you so much, every thing they do shows their disdain? Shows their contempt of you? Your presence, makes them so angry, that their demons reveal themselves?

Well, I do, I have that kind of an enemy. And I won’t go into all the details. But my enemy has mocked our faith. My enemy, has not walked in love. My enemy, has been an accuser, and has been a false witness. My enemy has been so frustrated with me, that she slams doors, so angry. Her husband closes window blinds. That I have laughed. To be honest. I am sure they have laughed as well. I know they talk bad about us we have heard them. They have no shame.

THOU MAKEST US A STRIFE UNTO OUR NEIGHBOURS: AND OUR ENEMIES LAUGH AMONG THEMSELVES. Psalm 80:6 King James.

My enemy, is miserable. I see it. My presence, our presence, just annoys the heck out of these people. And I know it.

It somehow or another made me see, how miserable they are. How sad, that someone would have that kind of an affect. Just amazes me. I mean think about it, how weak, to let someone see your disdain, to me is not self-control. Its letting someone frustrate you, just by their presence, and you have to express that? That tells me, you are easy, to mess with. But I have no pleasure in doing that. I just feel pity.

My eyes opened. I wish they had opened sooner, but they did. I have compassion. If I was a prideful person, I would be empowered by that, because I do see how unhappy they are. I could use it to their disadvantage, but instead, it has just made me pray.

LORD, thank you for showing me this.

BY THIS I KNOW THAT THOU FAVOUREST ME, BECAUSE MINE ENEMY DOTH NOT TRIUMPH OVER ME. PSALM 51:11 KING JAMES.

I pray for them. Now I know its hard to pray for an enemy. I understand this, because I have struggled. The old Elena, might have even provoked them. To get angry, but that would be stupid. Yet, I have not prayed for them not the way I should.

Believe me I know, this enemy has been an enemy of ours for a couple of years. And I have gotten angry, I have thought of vengeance myself, from their antics, but I have to always bring it to the obedience of Christ. Because my God is love. Yet, I have hated, though, I did not want to admit it. I did. I no longer feel this hate, but pity. Pity for their souls. That is now love, because I pray for them.

It’s not natural to pray for an enemy. Its not, but when you are in Christ it is.

See, we always have to look at it from Gods perspective. God is love.

“And we have known and believed the love that God hath to us. God is love; and he that dwelleth in love dwelleth in God, and God in him. Herein is our love made perfect, that we may have boldness in the day of judgment: because as he is, so are we in this world. There is no fear in love; but perfect love casteth out fear: because fear hath torment. He that feareth is not made perfect in love. We love him, because he first loved us. If a man say, I love God, and hateth his brother, he is a liar: for he that loveth not his brother whom he hath seen, how can he love God whom he hath not seen? And this commandment have we from him, That he who loveth God love his brother also.”
‭‭1 John‬ ‭4:16-21‬ ‭KJV‬‬

Jesus did not take vengeance on His enemies. In fact, He said, forgive them Lord, for they know not what they do. He could have commanded His angels to come and remove Him from the cross. But He had to love God His Father, enough to suffer, for us, and take the penalty of our sins. He could have had them strike His enemies down right there. But they are their own enemies. Look at how Judas hung himself. See, it returns. And it destroys. Hate betrayal, it returns.

When someone hates, they know not what they do. They are hurting themselves to be honest. They are bringing spiritual curses to themselves. They will reap what they sow. And so when you know that, principle, it does make you see it, from the perspective of God, and what He commands. He says, pray for your enemies. Bless those that persecute you. Oh my gosh, thats been hard for me. But no longer. I understand now, from Gods point of view. I feel sorry for my enemy. Which would probably infuriate them more. But I do, how miserable they are. It shows.

BUT I SAY UNTO YOU, LOVE YOUR ENEMIES, BLESS THEM THAT CURSE YOU, DO GOOD TO THEM THAT HATE YOU. Matthew 5:44. King James.

See, I never want to make anybody sin. Hating someone is sin. I learned this a year back, because I understood it from the perspective of loving a friend, who became my enemy, because she was jealous of me. I loved her enough to walk away, because I saw that my presence, made her jealous. I loved this lady greatly. She was a childhood friend. We had talked and shared so much. But she became jealous, admitted it, and it hurt me, because I loved her, but I walked away, because I saw that my presence made her sin. I don’t want that for anybody.

Well, now I see it from a perspective of myself by hating these persons. This enemy, who proclaims to be my enemy. I don’t want to hate anybody. I don’t want that poison in my soul. I don’t want to be like them. How hypocritical it would be of me, to say I am a Christian, but to hate someone. It is not worth it. Sometimes it takes time to see it, but I do.

I pray for my enemy. I pray, God remove me from my enemy, so I won’t cause them to sin. I cannot do that on my own, but the desire is in my heart, and so I pray this. So God can make a way. He says, He will give us the desires of our heart. I pray God remove me from all my enemies, because I don’t want to make anybody someone sin. That is now my desire. My own personal prayer.

HEAR MY VOICE, O GOD, IN MY PRAYER: PRESERVE MY LIFE FROM FEAR OF THE ENEMY. PSALM 64:1 KING JAMES.

I just pray to continue to feel this love and compassion. I don’t need to talk to my enemy. I don’t even need to acknowledge them and what they have done. I can just pray for them. Because I want to pray from a perspective of love. This is how we truly pray for our enemies. When we can see, with love, what Christ did, we never want to take advantage of His gift of salvation. We don’t want to sin. Hating your enemy, is just as bad, and it does your soul no good. The enemy wants us all divided. He wants us to sin against God.

But we must see the devices of the enemy. We are no longer prisoners, in our minds, or in our souls, with spiritual curses that come from hate. Hate is the opposite of who God is, it comes from hell. The enemy comes to kill, steal and destroy. And how he would love for you to lose your blessing, because you hate. Don’t do it. Don’t give the enemy fuel. Don’t miss out on your own blessing, because you choose to hate your enemy.

Ask God to remove you. You may be the one hating. You may be the one, who wants vengeance, who wants to destroy someone, with character assassination, because of who they are. You may be wronged. But its not worth hating them back, and missing out on what God has for you. And thats love. Love wishes or does no wrong to anybody.

Thats the way I look at it. Even here, I choose to forgive my enemy. I choose to see with compassion, how miserable these persons are. I don’t pray God bless them. But I pray HE opens their eyes, to see how evil it is to hate. I pray, they are corrected. I know they will reap what they sow. So I don’t even need to see that. But I pray God remove me, from this situation, so I won’t bring out that sin in them.

LET ALL MINE ENEMIES BE ASHAMED AND SORE VEXED: LET THEM RETURN AND BE ASHAMED SUDDENLY. PSALM 6:10 KING JAMES.

If that makes sense. I hope it helps you too. Just remember, the battle is the Lords. Give it to Him, but do your part, and walk in love. Walk in prayer. They may never understand, but someday they will, when they stand before Him. Don’t let it be too late for you either. Forgive, and pray for them. Love understands its poison. You don’t want that hate in you. Pray God remove you.

FOR THE LORD YOUR GOD IS HE THAT GOETH WITH YOU, TO FIGHT FOR YOU AGAINST YOUR ENEMIES, TO SAVE YOU. DEUTERONOMY 20:4. KING JAMES.

AND HATH REDEEMED US FROM OUR ENEMIES: FOR HIS MERCY ENDURETH FOREVER. PSALM 136:24 KING JAMES.

There are so many scriptures in the Bible, that talk about our enemies. I know, that I know, God understands this. After all it started in the Kingdom of God when that old devil, became jealous, and hated God, and he hates you as well. If you belong to God. But trust God. Change your thinking toward your enemy with love, and see God bless you. For that matter your enemy will see it as well. And perhaps be ashamed. If not, don’t worry about it. God can deliver you, and make a way. Just do your part, walk in love. PRAY.

TO CAST OUT ALL THINE ENEMIES FROM BEFORE THEE, AS THE LORD HATH SPOKEN. DEUTERONOMY 6:19 King James.

My Prayer of Hope… I just know, that one cannot hate someone you pray for. I pity and pray for these folks, because I see the poison. But I pray, with a guard over my heart, and I pray for them, because I see the deception.

I am set free from it, and I know God will remove me. THANK YOU LORD!

Blessings, and love,

Elena Ramirez

Leave a comment