ASK YOURSELF ARE YOU REALLY LISTENING AND OBEYING GOD? ~ By Christian Author Elena Ramirez


I wonder if some Christians are really listening to God and yes obeying? I mean, I look at some people, and by some of their actions, some of the words they say, or don’t say….and it makes you really wonder, do these people listen to God to obey?

I can be in a conversation with someone, and I will present King James word and it just goes right over their heads. They are listening, but they are not taking to heart, by the Holy Spirit, what God is asking them to do, or to understand what HE is saying…..

It is disobedience in Gods eyes…

You have to be able to know who God is, you have to study to know what Gods word says, or I don’t think you can get it. And I always recommend a King James. To be honest.

Some people, say they are Christians, but they actually act just like the devil. The spirit, the words they say are an indicator, their hearts are disobeying God. And I am not trying to judge anybody. Or hurt anybodies feelings. But you’re not fooling anybody but yourself. For, King James word says, we will know them by their fruit.

WHEREFORE BY THEIR FRUITS YE SHALL KNOW THEM. MATTHEW 7:20 King James.

And the fruit that I see from some folks, just makes me shake my head. Because it is not love, it is not forgiving, its not merciful, it is not truth. It is actually deceitful. Phony as baloney. And when you know the truth, it should set you free.

But instead it is like some Christians run from the truth. They don’t want to hear it, and they certainly won’t acknowledge that it is true. So they go silent, or they ignore it, or try and turn the table, and argue, and play their little shameful games. I guess its pride…

And then they turn into the blind leading the blind, with this foolishness. You don’t think God will judge you for taking HIS word and twisting it to fit your narrative? Just like the devil?

They might as well, put the chains back on them in bondage to the devil, because they have this pride, or this ego, whatever you want to call it, that makes them blind, and deaf to the truth.

It is weird. You have to be able to make a commitment, to God that you want to obey, and then you have to know what HE says, so you can hear HIM, when HE speaks.

Today, as a perfect example, I wanted to do something, and I won’t say what it is, but I felt like the Lord, told me NO, don’t do that.

For a moment, I tried to justify it, I tried to reason about it. But I knew that was from God, and I just had to obey. No if’s, buts, or maybe…. I had to obey my Fathers voice, because I know it. Not my flesh, my spirit had to come into alignment. The flesh like Paul told us, will always want to do the contrary. But you have to submit to God resist the enemy so he can flee.

FOR THE FLESH LUSTETH AGAINST THE SPIRIT, AND THE SPIRIT AGAINST THE FLESH: AND THESE ARE CONTRARY THE ONE TO THE OTHER: SO THAT YE CANNOT DO THE THINGS THAT YE WOULD. Galatians 5:17 KING JAMES.

If we are not aware of this by the spirit, we can choose wrong. But not if we listen to God. It is called our conscience, but it really is the Holy Spirit speaking to us. But if we ignore those promptings, between right and wrong, well we are our own enemy. And I don’t care to be my own enemy. I have been there, done that, and I was wrong.

And the strange part, was because I tried to justify it, I knew I was wrong. Even though, the truth of it, it would not be beneficial to me. How could I expect a blessing when I knew it was wrong. It was like God was saying… You want to do that, well you will forego a blessing….

So, I stopped, and I repented, and I said Lord, thank you for correcting me. Just like I did today. Thats how you know you are being obedient to God, when you do what HE says, by just knowing some things are meant to deny your blessings if you do them.

The Holy Spirit will speak to you, but if you ignore it, if you don’t heed the truth, did you know HIS voice will become dim? When you are obeying God you hear HIM very clearly, your spirit is aligned, with HIS, but when you are sinning, ignoring HIS voice you are moving away from HIM, and HIS voice is harder to distinguish, or to hear. Why? Because you are not obeying God, pure and simple, and then you wonder why things are in disarray?

King James word, says there is no peace to the wicked. Well if you want peace, you better stop and listen to God and obey. Stop having a battle in your mind, stop letting the devil influence you, and stop being so wimpy about it.

THERE IS NO PEACE, SAITH MY GOD, TO THE WICKED. Isaiah 57:21 King James.

Because I will be honest, if a person, keeps struggling, and not confident in who they are in Christ, they will be tossed to and fro. But that only comes from being obedient. And I don’t hear enough pastors saying this, because it is a warning. Obedience to God, makes the difference. We will stand before God, and if you can avoid the judging of God in this matter, I strongly recommend you take heed to my words, because they are Gods words.

THAT WE HENCEFORTH BE NO MORE CHILDREN, TOSSED TO AND FRO, AND CARRIED ABOUT WITH EVERY WIND OF DOCTRINE, BY THE SLEIGHT OF MEN, AND CUNNING CRAFTINESS, WHEREBY THEY LIE IN WAIT TO DECEIVE. Galatians 4:14 King James.

I am always telling you folks, use a King James, you want the anointing, and the power to flow from Gods throne, so you can hear HIS voice, so you can obey. So it will go well with you. But you have to stop with this struggling, and just give it to God. REPENT. HE will help you, but if you listen to someone else, that does not give true Godly advice, and you are speaking yourself that you are confused, you will be confused.

So, watch your words, because you have power of life and death in your tongue, and start speaking who you are in Christ. God did not raise any of us to be cowards, or wimps, or phony about anything. When you get that in your soul, when you do whats right instead of being led by influences, or a voice that is not from God, then you will see the difference.

DEATH AND LIFE ARE IN THE POWER OF THE TONGUE: AND THEY THAT LOVE IT SHALL EAT THE FRUIT THEREOF. Proverbs 18:21 KING JAMES.

Its always a choice friends, but grow, don’t stay there, don’t be lukewarm, or you will never meet your full potential in Christ and thats just the truth.

“I know thy works, that thou art neither cold nor hot: I would thou wert cold or hot. So then because thou art lukewarm, and neither cold nor hot, I will spue thee out of my mouth.”
‭‭Revelation‬ ‭3‬:‭15‬-‭16‬ ‭KJV‬‬

See, I have been there, and it can be hard, but it is harder to not obey God, to not listen to HIM.

But the rewards, the blessings, are greater than the desire. Don’t be tempted. Just obey.

Hope this blesses you today.

In Christ,

Elena Ramirez.

Leave a comment