WHY WOULD YOU LIE, STEAL AND CHEAT? ~ By Christian Author Elena Ramirez


GET IN LINE OR FALL INTO THE GUTTER

I have had this message on my heart, for a few days.  Not even sure why.  Or who it is meant for.  I have no reason really why I should be sharing this….But prompted by the Holy Spirit, I write this.  I must be obedient.  I suppose, God wants someone to see this.  Someone to know, maybe even before it is too late.  To warn someone.

So why would you lie, steal and cheat?  For knowing, that this kind of thinking, of stealing, lying and cheating, is wrong.   So Mothers day,  just passed, and maybe your mother never taught you this.  Maybe, you don’t have a good mom as an example.  Well, I am going to tell you from a Mothers perspective. “Knock it off Kid, get that kind of stinking, thinking out of your head, and heart, and don’t you dare get into trouble!!” A good mom and dad, would get you in line.  We don’t always have our moms and dads to tell us what to do.  The truth of the matter is, we have our own ways of doing things, when we think people do not see us, or if in truth, we do not always have parents who taught us right and wrong.  We can even be tempted, to do things, that are illegal, immoral, and selfish, causing us to lie, steal and cheat.  But God does see us.  And when we know his truth, our conscience, will bother us, if we are in the wrong.  If not then, you have become cold in your hearing, and really need to get your thoughts to doing that which is right.  Before it is too late.

And when we don’t know what is right or wrong, we have to learn.  Sometimes the hard way, and I can attest to that on a few occasions.  Sometimes, I wish I could go back, and do things differently.  But thats who I am.  I am not perfect, and I made so many mistakes, that I do think I hurt who I could be, and where I could be even now.  But the beauty of it, is God has forgiven me, and put me on the right path.  And on the right way, and thats knowing what God’s word says.  Lying though, stealing and cheating, even in my darkest days, was never something I tried to get good at.  I don’t like the feeling, of not having peace.  Or not able to sleep at night.  Or trying to remember, a lie, to sound authentic.  Being obedient to God, gives a person peace, and rest.  In their spirit.  I guess, my mom, pounded that in me, at an early age.  I never, quite felt comfortable, or at peace trying to do something that was not truthful.

I just want to share a few scriptures from the word of God, on this subject.  Maybe you might not even hear me, but I hope you hear God in this…

Liars – You are of your father the devil, and the lusts of your father you will do.  He was a murderer from the beginning and abode not in the truth, because there is not truth in him.  When he speaks a lie, he speaks of his own.  For he is a liar, and the father of it.  John 8:44

Stealing – Let him that stole steal no more: but rather let him labour, working with his hands the thing which is good, that he may have to give to him that needeth.  Ephesians 4:28

Cheaters – (Deceivers)  For many deceivers are entered into the world, who confess not that Jesus Christ is come in the flesh. This is a deceiver and an antichrist.  II John 1:7

The characteristics of this, if you notice, affirm, the personality of the devil.  We really have to look at ourselves, and we have to see, who are we really choosing to serve?  When someone really realizes, what Christ did, a transformation takes place, and our hearts, are softened, changed, and we see really, who we are, and what Christ did for us.  As we repent of our sins, Christ changes us.  When we do not see that, we stay in our sins, and really cannot see who we are imitating.  It is either going to be God, or the devil.

Look again, I don’t know who my audience is in this.  But I do sense, if you are a Christian, there is a stronger warning here.  By continuing in this, you may be in “eternal jeopardy.”  And that is the word, God is giving me, to relate to you.

And I really don’t think you want curses in your life.  Everything going bad here and there, things  broken, all the time.  Do you think that is coincidental?, Think again.  You don’t want to have that which you have…..Stolen, or cheated on, or lied about.  And the truth of the matter, is you will reap what you sow.  In other words, what goes around, comes around. You are hurting yourself, so, very much so.  Bringing curses, not blessings.  Now, and in the after life.  Because thieves, liars, cheats, do not inherit the Kingdom of God.  And, even here, on earth.  Our prisons are filled with liars, thieves and cheats.  Do you want to be one of them?  Even if you do not get caught.  You are a prisoner of these characteristics.  For the truth of the matter, is you know.  And God knows, and you will never have true peace or things going your way, doing these things.  Not until you repent, and go to Jesus.  And stop doing this…..Perhaps, even restoring and going to those you have done wrong to in this way.  Giving back, being honest, reinstating…..This might help.  But more then anything, changing your mind, by doing it the right way.  Gods way.

So, I do pray, that by reading this, you would not just brush it off, or just ignore this warning.  You may even think it is a small thing, but don’t even give the enemy of God an inch, because this will turn into a huge thing.  God is speaking to someone, to turn from the wickedness, you have been entertaining.  You are in a dangerous, place, and I don’t know what exactly.  But if you don’t really stop, and change your ways.  From stealing, lying, and deceiving, or cheating….

If you don’t know what stealing is, look it up in the Bible.  For thats like the devil trying to say he wrote the Bible.  God hates that.  And he will not put up with it.  You know what stealing is, and in what form.  You choose, to make this choice to lie, steal and cheat.  It could even be plagarism, I know, its happened to me before, someone stealing my writing works.  So, don’t deceive yourself, and think no one knows….

Either way…You will get in some very, very serious trouble.  That you will regret, for the rest of your life.  Don’t play with it.  Don’t listen to the lies of the devil.  His goal, is to keep you from meeting your potential.  From meeting the plan God has for your life.  Give it to God, and spare yourself….Remember this scripture.  For it is true, and you don’t want this to happen to you.  SUCH IS THE END OF ALL WHO GO AFTER ILL-GOTTEN GAIN, IT TAKES AWAY THE LIVES OF THOSE WHO GET IT.  PROVERBS 1:19

God is speaking to you….if you just listen.  You don’t have to do that, to have success.  Or to get ahead.  God has a plan….Trust God, now and repent.  You will be glad you read this.  Christ paid too great of a price, with his life, to play with sin.

Jeremiah 29:11 For I know the thoughts that I think toward you, saith the Lord, thoughts of peace and not of evil, to give you an expected end….

Take him at his word….

Just my thoughts, and praying blessings.

A Prayer of Hope…

Father, I pray for the person, or persons, that you have brought to this page, to read.  The person that is entertaining, doing something wicked, and evil in your sight.  Lord, I pray this would convict them to turn from their plan of this.  And just to know that there would be serious consequences.  Something perhaps irreversible.  Lord, you are a God of second chances.  I pray, that this person or persons would see this, and change, from the plan of the enemy, and seek you.  You will make a way.  For nothing is impossible with you.  I just sense Father, you are trying to spare someone the heartache, the reaping from sowing into wickedness.  You love this person so much, you are using me.  How wonderful you are Lord.  In Jesus name, Lord obedient, I write this, and obedient, I pray for the person, who is in danger of this.  To turn from lying, stealing and cheating.  Amen
All Copyrights Reserved.  Please ask to use….I need a job.  Thank you…and God bless you.

Prayer of God Ministries….

The Best of God (A Testimony) This is a testimony of how God answered my prayer in a sweet and beautiful way.  I hope it blesses you.

Elena Ramirez Prayer of God Ministries.

All prayer requests, comments, and feedback is appreciated.  If you would like to subscribe, you may do so, at the blog.  This will ensure that you will receive them and will help me manage, and keep your e-mail address, safe from spammers. Etc.

I am seeking employment to write for your newsletter, blog or newspaper.

If you would like more information, please contact me at prayerofgod@comcast.net.

You may also find more of my links, and information at the top link, of this blog, that gives my mission statement.

I pray Numbers 6:24-26 for you.

Please check out my web page of Daily Bible Stories.  Blessed by a ministry that provides this.

Click this link.

http://home.comcast.net/~poetryofhope/dailybiblestories.htm

I invite you, to check out this link if you need to go to the throne, and make it right with God.

The prayer I have written is the basic sinners prayer….I encourage you to read it, and pray it.

God loves you, and it is so important that we are right with God, because we never know, when he will take our lives….Be ready, and prepared.  Pray this prayer….

Prayer Of Salvation

Elena’s other blogs to check out…..

Please Sign up for your subscription today on each one….

and be blessed….God loves you, so do I!!

http://fromelenasdesk.wordpress.com

http://poetryofhope.wordpress.com

http://testimoniesofgod.wordpress.com