HOW TO CURE THE SPIRIT OF DEPRESSION ~ By Christian Author Elena Ramirez


If interested in reading my books via Smashwords, go to this link. My latest book. BEHAVIORAL CURSES THAT CHANGE INTO BLESSINGS WITH CHRIST. This book brings attention to the behaviors, one may have that can contribute to a curse. But by Christ it can change into a blessing. A must read for someone wondering about generational curses etc. And why we do some of the things we do.... "HOW TO HAVE FAITH" This book is a self-help book to bring insight to your faith, and to know what pleases God. Bot are on SMASHWORDS..... https://www.smashwords.com/interview/ElenaRamirezChristianauthor If interested in ordering the Paper Back go to this link. http://howtohavefaith.wordpress.com

If interested in reading my books via Smashwords, go to this link. My latest book. BEHAVIORAL CURSES THAT CHANGE INTO BLESSINGS WITH CHRIST. This book brings attention to the behaviors, one may have that can contribute to a curse. But by Christ it can change into a blessing. A must read for someone wondering about generational curses etc. And why we do some of the things we do….
“HOW TO HAVE FAITH” This book is a self-help book to bring insight to your faith, and to know what pleases God. Bot are on SMASHWORDS…..
https://www.smashwords.com/interview/ElenaRamirezChristianauthor
If interested in ordering the Paper Back go to this link. http://howtohavefaith.wordpress.com

I call it a spirit of depression, because it is.  And when you understand, why things come and happen, you can fight it effectively.  You can get to the root of the problem.  

I address, this in view of what has happened recently, to the beloved, Mr. Williams.  And my disclaimer is this, for I do not know what “demons he dealt with”.  But there is one name greater then any demon, and that is Jesus Christ.  But I do understand the evil of it, and I will explain further.  

But I do so carefully, because as I see how it took the life of this beloved man, I am careful, because one never, ever knows what someone is going through, or has gone through.  This is one reason, we should always be sharing the gospel, and our own testimonies, because Jesus has made a difference in our lives.  And, this is why we must offer love to one another, as Christ commanded, and yes be very careful with judging.  Please I repeat, be careful, how you judge a matter or a person.  

And I bring it up, because I have dealt with depression in my life.  In my own life, I have seen it, and yes even in my mothers.  And I saw she never did overcome it, sadly, even to her, death.  For her depression, made her so angry, that she died sad, angry, and miserable.

And I am opening myself in some ways, yet, I am keeping a sense of privacy, as I express this, because I also guard myself.  

But depression, does come from the pit of hell.  We do deal with demons.  And when someone says that, it is not far from truth, because it is truth.  And if people could understand it, as a spirit first, then you can combat it.  You see, the enemy the devil, comes to kill, steal and destroy, and if he can do that, he will win.  Jesus, knew, that the enemy came to hurt us, in all aspects of our life, so Christ became the penalty of sin, to take the “legal” right from the devil.  But the devil will still try and hurt us, so we have to know how to take the word of God, and we have to know how to fight a good fight of faith, by giving it to Jesus.  

What has worked for me, and again this is my disclaimer, but if one does have it, they can fight it.  By prayer, yes, even fasting, and praising God.  You see, when we seek God, who is a “spirit” and we worship Him, in spirit and truth, we can have a weapon, to fight the enemy.  Gods enemy hates praise.  He hates it, so when we praise God, and I say doing this openly, and as often as possible, God enters into the situation, and wards the devil away and takes the spirit of heaviness, and depression from us.  

Joy, is replaced with a sense of trust in God, and the victory is ours.  The demons leave.  

I have learned, and I know, even many of my friends see, I praise God often, but this is my main weapon against the enemy.  Prayer and praise to God.  I give glory to God, in anything, because I do battle depression.  

I have dealt with something, most of my life.  And I still have hope God will rectify this situation.  I know it needs His hand to make a way, in the provision of it.  But what keeps me sane, balanced, and yes joyful, is that my commitment is to Him, with all my being.  With all that I can, I pray, praise Him, give Him glory and honor.  Maybe now some can understand, why I do it so often.  

You see, we have power of life and death in our tongues.  Read Proverbs 18:21  King James.  When we openly speak, and articulate praise to God, this principle goes in effect, and the victory is ours.  I speak this, because it has worked for me.  Friends, the “wisdom skill” is this.  To avoid depression, speak, and give God glory, as you pray.  I know to the atheist, to the unbeliever, this is nonsense.  

But to those who believe, the foolishness of this brings the power of God.  I don’t care what the atheist, or non-believer thinks.  This is my saving grace by Jesus Christ.  Knowing Gods Holy word, my King James Bible, is my weapon, my sword of truth, and I trust it with all my being.  I daily take Gods word, for strength, and understanding.  To know God, to know what pleases Him, and as I do, I find the armor of God is placed on my heart to protect me, with love, for He is love.  It protects my mind, no depression is not what I have, as I seek God, and praise Him, with all my being.  So yes, I speak glory to God!  

Friend, this is a very deep, and profound thing, but if you have problems yes try this, I also recommend you get good spiritual counseling, that is King James Biblically sound, and that you do not walk in the valley of the shadow of death alone.  So yes, find help!  Pastors, friends, in Christ, and Christian counseling, etc.  

Do not give into the temptation to commit suicide.  Do not!  This is a permanent solution to a problem that can be rectified by Jesus.   This is my wisdom key for you, I pray, you find peace, for this is what Christ has promised.  I do understand, you, and  I know sometimes, you feel there is no hope.  But there is.  Jesus is that hope.  

I understood this, that is why I wrote my two books, How To Have Faith, and Behavioral Curses That Change with Jesus.  I understand.  I want to help you, even in this brief post.  But go to God, go to Him, cry repent, and seek Him, and yes repentance is good for the soul, it is a cleansing.  There is so much more, but Jesus is that cure for depression.  Much love, Jesus I adore you!  And thank you for saving me, and showing me a better way.  

God bless you friends, may this Wisdom Skill bring you hope….Elena Ramirez  

PEACE I LEAVE WITH YOU, MY PEACE I GIVE UNTO YOU: NOT AS THE WORLD GIVETH, GIVE I UNTO YOU.  LET NOT YOUR HEART BE TROUBLED, NEITHER LET IT BE AFRAID.  JOHN 14:27.