WALKING WITH JESUS ~ By Christian Author Elena Ramirez


Take a walk to contentment…..

BUT GODLINESS WITH CONTENTMENT IS GREAT GAIN

I TIMOTHY 6:6

 

I think one of the sweetest, assurances, we can have in Christ, is to know, with our Lord, we can receive Godliness.

We receive the benefit of it.  It truly is a great gain.  To be content, in Christ, no matter what is going on, we can have that.  Now I am not saying this is something that happens instantaneous, because I am a Christian, and there are times, when my old nature, sometimes kick in.

And I get a little flustered, when things don’t go my way.  I don’t really enjoy the feeling of being impatient.  Nor do I enjoy seeing the fruit of it.  A sharp word here, a mistake, a false sense of judgement.  That sometimes leads to more of a problem.  But this Godliness with contentment, comes with maturity.

Just a sense, of contentment, that one gets in time, of need, even more so.  Knowing things are in disarray, and even If I have no control over the world around.  My dear Lord does, and he helps me to gain self-control.

He has taught me, how to react.  I used to get a little impulsive, in my reactions.  But not any more.  There is a quietness in my spirit, that I see the evidence of Christ.

Observing, he gives me wisdom.  It truly is a blessing.  Because one can see, when Christ is in them.  I see the difference.  I hope you do too.  Sometimes, taking a walk alone… But letting Christ walk with you.  That, can bring that sweet fellowship, as you and Christ find the way for your situation.  And as you do, you will find contentment, with Godliness.

A Prayer of Hope…

Father, what a sweet assurance you give me, as I seek you.  As I walk with you.  As I repent, even from the day before.  Any thought, or action, that was not of you.  I take to the cross.  You take me back to that place of godliness, that one can only have being in the presence of you.  Father, I just want to rest at your feet.  On this walk, I will take a few moments, to be in awe of you.  To see your majesty.  To see the beauty of who you are.  Take the problems of the day, or the challenges, and just let me see you.  Truly Father, contentment is only gained with your Godliness, one can have this by seeking you.  And I seek you my Lord….In Jesus name,  Amen

All Copy Rights Reserved by law

In Christ, Just my Thoughts…..

Elena Ramirez

Prayer of God Ministries….

The Best of God (A Testimony) This is a testimony of how God answered my prayer in a sweet and beautiful way.  I hope it blesses you.

Elena Ramirez Prayer of God Ministries.

All prayer requests, comments, and feedback is appreciated.  If you would like to subscribe, you may do so, at the blog.  This will ensure that you will receive them and will help me manage, and keep your e-mail address, safe from spammers. Etc.

I am seeking employment to write for your newsletter, blog or newspaper.

If you would like more information, please contact me at prayerofgod@comcast.net.

You may also find more of my links, and information at the top link, of this blog, that gives my mission statement.

I pray Numbers 6:24-26 for you.

Please check out my web page of Daily Bible Stories.  Blessed by a ministry that provides this.

Click this link.

http://home.comcast.net/~poetryofhope/dailybiblestories.htm

I invite you, to check out this link if you need to go to the throne, and make it right with God.

The prayer I have written is the basic sinners prayer….I encourage you to read it, and pray it.

God loves you, and it is so important that we are right with God, because we never know, when he will take our lives….Be ready, and prepared.  Pray this prayer….

Prayer Of Salvation

Elena’s other blogs to check out…..

Please Sign up for your subscription today on each one….

and be blessed….God loves you, so do I!!

http://poetryofhope.wordpress.com

4 thoughts on “WALKING WITH JESUS ~ By Christian Author Elena Ramirez

  1. Awww godliness with contentment is wonderful and so contentment with godliness. Amen a very sweet assurance indeed sister Elena!

  2. Elena, I could sense your contentment and it felt like I was taking a walk with you today. It was so peaceful. Of course, the picture helped to create that mood as well. Thanks for refreshing my spirit today.

    • Thanks dear heart, glad you are inspired. For God is with you, and sharing with you, as you walk with him. He is so good to all of us. Much love, have a blessed day. Elena

Leave a comment