DOES THE TRUTH TRULY RESONATE IN THE ROOT OF WHO YOU ARE? ~ By Christian Author Elena Ramirez


Why is the truth so important, to resonate in the root of who we are?

Because it sets us free. In Christ.

We truly cannot be free, even if we accept Christ as Lord and savior, if we are not abiding in the truth.

What do I mean by that? Well, I can only use myself, as an example, because well, I live with myself, if you get my drift.

But there were many years, that I had accepted Christ, but I was not in the truth. Not with myself, and not with others, and not even with God.

“He that saith, I know him, and keepeth not his commandments, is a liar, and the truth is not in him.”
‭‭1 John‬ ‭2‬:‭4‬ ‭KJV‬‬

I knew, that honesty, was the best policy. I knew… but sometimes, we try and hide things. About ourselves, about what we have done. Sins etc.

And I am not advocating telling folks, about your sins, unless you feel led.

Because they can use it against you, and hurt you with it…..That has happened with me many times. Fair warning…

How did I get a revelation, that lies were evident in my life?

I saw the contradictions. Practice what you preach Elena. And so I do. When I saw I was living between the world, and entertaining even the thought of sinning. Who was I trying to fool, by being in a lie? I knew I had to obey God for my own sake. A lie, is not obeying God, folks. Not in truth.

So, I am somewhat of an open book, so I don’t try to hide some of my sins. Some of the things I did. But I don’t try and keep them away from God, because well, HE knows anyway.

For me, truly the cleansing began, when I started seeking the truth. The truth of God. God has created me to be very literal. I take things very literally, and when I don’t sense truth, with discernment, I sense a lie. I pick up on it, really quick.

Sometimes it is the things, that people don’t say, that reveal the truth, that they are liars.

And I know the devil is a liar. That ugly old devil, wants you to be in a lie too. He does not want you free…..

“Ye are of your father the devil, and the lusts of your father ye will do. He was a murderer from the beginning, and abode not in the truth, because there is no truth in him. When he speaketh a lie, he speaketh of his own: for he is a liar, and the father of it.”
‭‭John‬ ‭8‬:‭44‬ ‭KJV‬‬

What does truth do? Yes, it sets you free. But it makes you stronger. It gives you courage, to stand up for truths when you see a lie. It makes you bold. It will bring light where there was darkness.

It cuts through a lie. It is a spiritual thing, I always remember this because the devil is a liar, I don’t want that characteristic in my soul. I don’t want God to see any tendency, any flaw, that has not been taken to the cross, including a lie.

“Then said Jesus to those Jews which believed on him, If ye continue in my word, then are ye my disciples indeed; and ye shall know the truth, and the truth shall make you free.”John‬ ‭8‬:‭31‬-‭32‬ ‭KJV‬‬

Do you notice in this verse, it says if you “CONTINUE” in HIS word, then it shows HIM, and others we truly are disciples of Christ? But you have to continue in the truth. To be free. If you missed it, or messed up, get up, repent, get right with God, and yes others. You will sense the chains falling off….

So, I try to be honest with myself. With God, with others. I try to pursue the truth so much that I get to the root of it. Thats why, when I read Gods word, I don’t want a lie, I want the truth, thats why, I don’t use other Bible versions. Because they have been changed, altered, corrupted, and they are not truth.

If you don’t know who God is, what HE represents in what Christ did for us, you will not be in truth.

“Who hath ascended up into heaven, or descended? Who hath gathered the wind in his fists? Who hath bound the waters in a garment? Who hath established all the ends of the earth? What is his name, and what is his son’s name, If thou canst tell? Every word of God is pure: He is a shield unto them that put their trust in him. Add thou not unto his words, Lest he reprove thee, and thou be found a liar.”
‭‭Proverbs‬ ‭30‬:‭4‬-‭6‬ ‭KJV‬‬

HIS NAME I WILL TELL YOU IN TRUTH IS JESUS.…Thats the only name that can free us, but we have to give it our all in HIM by being in HIS truth, and with ourselves. So folks beware of false bibles.

“For we are not as many, which corrupt the word of God: but as of sincerity, but as of God, in the sight of God speak we in Christ.”
‭‭2 Corinthians‬ ‭2‬:‭17‬ ‭KJV‬‬

How can they help me to be in truth, if I am deceived by a lie that they speak?

See thats the devils entire goal. To deceive. To manipulate, to present something that is not truth, into a counterfeit. I feel sorry for folks to be honest who believe some of those corrupt bibles, because they are not truth.

“If a man say, I love God, and hateth his brother, he is a liar: for he that loveth not his brother whom he hath seen, how can he love God whom he hath not seen?”
‭‭1 John‬ ‭4‬:‭20‬ ‭KJV‬‬

So when I see someone, not being honest with me, not being truthful, I see a person, who is deceived by the devil. Perhaps deceived by someone they love, or call a friend. Who is also deceived by the devil. We know them, by their fruit. You are not helping them if you accept the lie. A lie corrupts friends, it is not healing to bring grace.

“Let no corrupt communication proceed out of your mouth, but that which is good to the use of edifying, that it may minister grace unto the hearers.”
‭‭Ephesians‬ ‭4‬:‭29‬ ‭KJV‬‬

And so, as much as I know truth could hurt, even me, by being honest, I want that person to be free. Why? Because I love them as Christ loves them. And Christ, does not want any of us to be in bondage by a lie.

It is so hard to be in a lie. You have to memorize a lie, facts, etc. To be convincing. And if you miss a point from speaking truth, it could reveal you are a liar.

It hinders relationships. It hinders trust. How can you trust a liar? You cannot.

And I think thats just a harsh reality, that kind of breaks my heart in some ways. But my boundaries go up, when I sense a lie, or a liar. Because I don’t play that game.

I want to be free, in Christ, and if I accept a lie from someone I love, I really am not a true friend or in family either. Or as an example of Christ in some matters.

No, I won’t go around accusing. I won’t even judge, or condemn, or ask over and over again for the truth. Because there comes a time, when we just have to realize in order to grow, in order to be the best we can be, our characters of fruit that we show, have to be evident in Christ, and it is not if lies are there.

Actually, I don’t play dumb. Because playing that makes you dumb.

Don’t expect any other kind of results, if you let a lie be there… Just fair warning.

It is a principle, that will bring curses, folks, and I could get real deep here, but to make it simple, it is a contradiction to the Kingdom of God, and what HE stands for. HE stands for holiness, excellence. He is sovereign, how can we expect HIS Kingdom righteousness, if we are living in lies?

You may fool someone. With a lie. But just remember this, God knows, and we can never fool God, and we can never truly be free, if we live in lies. And you are not even fooling yourself, because you know that lie is not truth.

“God is not a man, that he should lie; Neither the son of man, that he should repent: Hath he said, and shall he not do it? Or hath he spoken, and shall he not make it good?”
‭‭Numbers‬ ‭23‬:‭19‬ ‭KJV‬‬

Don’t get entangled in lies, you won’t be free.

Just some thoughts today…

Elena Ramirez

Leave a comment