HOW DO YOU RENEW YOUR MIND? ~ By Christian Author Elena Ramirez


I love learning, and seeking new ideas, for this and that or the other….But not, when it comes to my spiritual well being.  I don’t take it for granted, and I don’t try everything, that this world has to offer.

In fact, some methods, scare me, and I would not try their remedies, if you paid me, because if anything, they are counter productive.   And could do some strange spiritual damage.  Thats why I am careful with religion.  My definition of religion versus relationship is this:  Rules and regulations, traditions, are made by people, and people make mistakes, but relationship is between you and God.  And that is obtainable.  You can have a relationship with God, by his rules.  His commandments.  His love….He does not make mistakes.

You have to be careful, what you put in your system, your heart, your mind.  Or you can really hurt yourself.  So to renew your mind…please read this, with an open heart.

Yes, there are many religions, self-help ideas books, etc.  On the market, that could fill your mind, till you are weary, looking for finding the answer.  And I am not knocking all of them.  But I only trust one book.  Completely.

For, there is only one book, that really does have all the answers.  The Bible.  God’s Holy King James word.  This is not up for debate.  This is truth, and I have proven it, at least to myself.

Now many, have eluded, that it was written, hundreds of years ago, and it does not apply to our modern day living.

But, in all truth, that is just a bunch of malarkey.  For God, is the same, yesterday, today, and tomorrow.  I have learned, and it is a process, in order to change, within, you have to see and know what God says.

The Bible, really does give a person understanding, and wisdom, and guidance.   The key is listening to Gods voice, the author, of this great book.  And then obeying it.  You have to see who you are in Christ, and what he represented, especially in his love, and claim his promises.

And I know many will also say, that men wrote this book.  But they were inspired by God.

The Bible, is the only known book, that really truly is alive.  Hebrews 4:12 tells us…

FOR THE WORD OF GOD IS QUICK, AND POWERFUL, AND SHARPER, THAN ANY TWO-EDGED SWORD, PIERCING EVEN TO THE DIVIDING ASUNDER OF SOUL AND SPIRIT, AND OF THE JOINTS AND MARROW, AND IS A DISCERNER OF THE THOUGHTS AND INTENTS OF THE HEART.  KING JAMES. 

If you want to renew your mind.  You have to do some things in order.  And I know a lot of churches, do not preach this.  But I will tell you straight out.  You have to do what the Bible says.  

You have to know God’s commandments.  You learn who God is by reading the Bible.  To understand God.  To know his voice.  And not the enemies.  So when you give your heart, to Christ, in order to have a change.  You have to“renew your mind.” Or nothing will change.  

Your circumstances, will stay the same.  That is why a lot of Christians, fall back into sin, or give up, and they see no changes, because their mind has not changed.  They still continue, with their “stinking thinking.”  And they don’t see any progress.  The devil, comes and steals the word.  From their hearts, because their commitment, to God, was not planted in good ground.

The Bible, tells us in Romans 12:2.  AND BE NOT CONFORMED TO THIS WORLD, BUT BE YE TRANSFORMED BY THE RENEWING OF YOUR MIND.  THAT YE MAY PROVE WHAT IS THAT GOOD AND ACEPTABLE AND PERFECT WILL OF GOD. KING JAMES. 

Now, I was already someone who read the Bible.  But this way, has totally brought order to me.  

To keep this short and sweet, yes give your heart to Christ, below is my link.  Pray the Prayer of Salvation.   And then get on a Bible program, and renew your mind.  

Daily go to it, journal, and read your Bible.  And don’t forget to pray.  God will do such a new thing, for you, and your mind.  You will never be the same.  And you will wonder, how did you ever do it without God?  Because you will see your thinking will be healthier, a peace and joy will be yours.  Your mind will be renewed.  This is how you get results in renewing your mind….By reading Gods word.

Blessings,

Elena Ramirez

Just my Thoughts…..

All Copy Rights Reserved by law

In Christ, Just my Thoughts…..

Elena Ramirez

Prayer of God Ministries….

The Best of God (A Testimony) This is a testimony of how God answered my prayer in a sweet and beautiful way.  I hope it blesses you.

Elena Ramirez Prayer of God Ministries.

All prayer requests, comments, and feedback is appreciated.  If you would like to subscribe, you may do so, at the blog.  This will ensure that you will receive them and will help me manage, and keep your e-mail address, safe from spammers. Etc.

All Copyrights Reserved.

If you are interested in ordering my book, HOW TO HAVE FAITH ~ MY SECRET PRINCIPLES OF FAITH, WITH A TRUE AND LIVING GOD JESUS CHRIST AND THE HOLY SPIRIT….CHECK OUT THIS LINK.

https://elenasjustmythoughts.wordpress.com/2013/07/23/how-to-order-book-how-to-have-faith-my-secret-principles-of-faith-with-a-true-and-living-god-jesus-christ-and-the-holy-spirit/

Or send $27.00 for the book, and shipping and handling to:

Elena Ramirez

P.O. Box 1033

Wheatridge, CO  80034

United States Only….

I do appreciate an e-mail, letting me know of your intentions, and this also gives me a time frame to give to you, as to when you will get the book.

Message me, or e-mail me at:  prayerofgod@comcast.net

 

Blessings, and thanks may Father hear your prayers, and may you get an answer.  This is my prayer for you, for just visiting this blog.

Elena Ramirez

 

 

Leave a comment