TURNING OVER A NEW LEAF IN CHRIST~By Christian Author Elena Ramirez


Its Autumn, a season, of change.  A season, as some things die away, and the earth, changes and life can go into hibernation, or dormancy.

An adjustment, has to be made, in this season of Autumn, to prepare for winter.

Lifestyles, change, from doing things differently, then when the weather, is warm.  Wildlife, prepares for winter. I look at the Squirrels, they store food, and they understand this time, between winter, and summer, and that they must prepare now, to survive.

People, prepare as well, and begin preparing for the cold winter, in Autumn.  The anticipation of the cold, causes people, to turn over a new leaf, as the leaves do fall.  Because one does just sense, you have to do things, in this season of Autumn.  People, bring in their summer furniture.  They turn their gardens, they prepare…..

Well in the spirit world, one can see, in this season, that this may be a time, to change.  A time, to prepare, for the cold, in a different way.  God gave us four seasons.  He wanted us to have a change, in our lives, by the change of seasons.  And in most places, one can see the changes.

Physically, things do seem to die.  Or do they?  Sure the leaves fall, the flowers, stop blooming, but many flower and plant species, do survive, the harsh winters.  And when spring, returns, their root systems, kick, in, and they begin blooming again….and so the cycle, goes on and on.

As a Christian, we know, when we die, we will live with Christ that is His promise to us.  So, we should not fear death, for as the scripture says, to be out of the body, is to be present with the Lord.  II Corinthians 5:8  We are confident, I say, and willing rather to be absent from the body, and to be present with the Lord.  We can keep blooming.  So to speak…What a wonderful promise, to know, we will live with Christ for eternity. Because we live, move, and have our being in Christ.

When someone is going through something, and it may be the end of that season, they can relate to Autumn.  It could be a death, of a loved one, it could be a job, that ends.  Or a divorce.  They can relate, that in this season, change is inevitable.

I have often marveled, at those, who do not know Christ, as their Lord and savior.  And how do they get by, when they go through things, and they see the end of something, or they see a change of season, in their life, but they have nothing to have hope in?  Do they just think it is the end.  And thats it?

I am so glad, that I have learned.  That, God always has a plan.  But, we do have to search for him, and that plan, by seeking him.

I sense a change of season for me. Spiritually.  I feel differently in the spirit. I feel more then, ever, I know who God is.  I know, that I know, that God is spirit, and those that worship him worship him in spirit, and truth.  More then ever, and I want to make sure, this is understood.  I know, that I know there is a God.

For some reason, I feel, like everything, I have learned, or gone through, will have purpose, for the plan God has for me.  I have waited on the Lord, for a long time.  And in the natural, I have not seen much of a change.  But within, I know, that I know, I have turned over a new leaf in Christ.  I believe, more then ever, I am ready to be used by the master.  I am preparing myself, as God has prepared me.

I want to live a life that is holy.  Not judgmental or where I would try to look at myself, as “holier than thou”  because God is not a respecter of persons.  But I want to live a life, that honors Christ, and His sacrifice.  More then ever….More then I ever could hope for. But by Christ only.

I think about how we go through things in the spirit, and in the season, we may be in, we may not understand, we may not even know, why things are the way, that they are.

But, walking with Christ, these past few years, have taught me, about faith, about obedience, about love….and more then anything about who I can be in Christ.  Persevering.  Learning, though, I may be walking through something difficult, I am passing through.  Like the scripture of Psalms 23:4.  Yea though, I walk through the shadow of death, I will fear no evil, thy rod, and thy staff comforts me.  Autumn, sometimes, in the spirit, can feel like death, but we can walk through, with Christ.  Guiding us.  Holding onto Him, no matter whether it is good, or bad.  Just holding onto him because of his plan…..

God does not change, but we do.  You know, Holiness, needs to be a goal, for us as Christians.  Its not expressed often, but we need to be reminded of this.  Because the word says, if we do not become holy like God, we will not see God.

III JOHN 1:11 BELOVED FOLLOW NOT THAT WHICH IS EVIL, BUT THAT WHICH IS GOOD.  HE THAT DOETH GOOD IS OF GOD:  BUT HE THAT DOETH EVIL HATH NOT SEEN GOD.  

LEVITICUS 19:2  SPEAK UNTO THE CONGREGATION OF THE CHILDREN OF ISRAEL AND SAY UNTO THEM YE SHALL BE HOLY FOR I THE LORD YOUR GOD AM HOLY.  

JOHN 3:3 JESUS ANSWERED AND SAID UNTO HIM.  VERILY, VERILY I SAY UNTO THEE, EXCEPT A MAN BE BORN AGAIN, HE CANNOT SEE THE KINGDOM OF GOD.  

You know someday, we are all going to stand before God, and to know, if He would hide His face, and ban that person, from the Kingdom of God, it would be, because they did not want to live a life holy of God.  They did not accept Christ as Lord, and savior, and Gods plan for salvation.  I just sense, more then ever….It is so important, to renew our mind daily with the word of God.  Being in our Lords love.  For, I can just see the angels, stopping them, at the gate, and they will not be able to enter the Kingdom of God, because they denied Gods holiness.  To live, while they were on earth.  

Dear one, may this season, be a season, where you and I reflect on who Christ is.  That we reflect on his suffering, on his love, on His plan to save us from the curse of sin.  That we would know, His body was broken, so we can become whole.  That He was mocked, and sorrowful, so we can rejoice, in love.  We need to know the power, of the cross, and that yes He died, but was resurrected, and got the keys from hell for us.  So, we truly can live, and life abundantly, not only now, but for eternity.  We need to know….so we can change and turn over a new leaf in Christ.

Dear one, we need to be in revulsion, concerning sin.  Totally disgusted, totally in a place, where we do not want to behold any evil thing.  Or anything, that will compromise our walks with Christ.  We must learn, and want to hate sin.  Not sinners, because Christ loved sinners.  And we ALL have sinned, and come short of the glory of God.  But we must hate sin.

We in our society, can become so desensitized, to the things we see on televison, in life, in communication, we need to be in fear of God, and turn away from things, that take away that holiness.  Be aware of the tactics of the devil.

Turn a new leaf in Christ, and have a true change in the spirit.  Let our Lord Jesus, in His holiness, of Him, the Father, and the Holy Spirit, be your guide….

With love, in Christ, Elena Ramirez

Father, I thank you, for all you have done for me, and will continue to do for me.  I praise you, for who you are, in your greatness, in your Holiness.  For purity, of heart, you give us, taking away the sins of our own, of our past, of our ancestors, of all that displeases you, as we seek  you through Jesus Christ.  You break curses.  Lord, I pray, for a heart that is worthy to be called holy in your sight.  Lord, it is true, our efforts, are like filthy rags.   In comparison to you, and what Christ did for us.  Lord, help us, help me, for I can only judge myself, in this, but help my heart to be right in your sight.  Protect it, from the enemy.  Give me wisdom, to not look at, or concentrate on anything that is not of you.  Lord, there are so many aspects to the spiritual, we may not understand, but I pray, by being mindful to be obedient, to be submissive to you, and your Holy word, I can find my way.  Lord, help me this season, to have a change of heart, in the spirit, toward holiness, as I turn over a new leaf, even in this Autumn season.  Of 2011.  In Jesus name.  Amen

https://elenasjustmythoughts.wordpress.com/

CHECK OUT MY BLOG.

CLICK THIS LINK AND “LIKE” MY PAGE, TO RECEIVE MY DAILY UPDATES, QUOTES, AND INSPIRATION. PLEASE ALSO SHARE TO BLESS, AND INSPIRE OTHERS.
https://www.facebook.com/pages/Elena-RamirezJust-My-ThoughtsChristian-Author-Inspirational-Speaker/114977635248622

God bless you, as you share this post, and share LOVE……

© All Copy Rights Reserved by law

Prayer of God Ministries….

The Best of God (A Testimony) This is a testimony of how God answered my prayer in Florida, by a sweet and beautiful way.  I hope it blesses you.

Elena Ramirez Prayer of God Ministries.

 All prayer requests, comments, and feedback is appreciated.  If you would like to subscribe, you may do so, at the blog.  This will ensure that you will receive them and will help me manage, and keep your e-mail address, safe from spammers. Etc.

I am seeking employment to write for your newsletter, blog or newspaper.

If you would like more information, please contact me at prayerofgod@comcast.net.

You may also find more of my links, and information at the top link, of this blog, that gives my mission statement.

I pray Numbers 6:24-26 for you.

Please check out my web page of Daily Bible Stories.  Blessed by a ministry that provides this.

Click this link.

http://home.comcast.net/~poetryofhope/dailybiblestories.htm

I invite you, to check out this link if you need to go to the throne, and make it right with God.

The prayer I have written is the basic sinners prayer….I encourage you to read it, and pray it.

God loves you, and it is so important that we are right with God, because we never know, when he will take our lives….Be ready, and prepared.  Pray this prayer….

Prayer Of Salvation

If ever doing a word search for my Prayers of Hope, here at wordpress.com

Check out, the key word of:  “Prayers of Hope.”  Or search here, on my blog.

Elena’s other blogs to check out…..

Please Sign up for your subscription today on each one….

and be blessed….God loves you, so do I!!

http://fromelenasdesk.wordpress.com

http://poetryofhope.wordpress.com

http://testimoniesofgod.wordpress.com

http://scripturefoodforthought.wordpress.com

http://web.mac.com/elenasphotography

 

 

Leave a comment